Snapchat is an app like no other. It soon gained success after its launch. One of Snapchat’s greatest features is if someone takes a screen shot without your knowledge or permission, Snapchat will send you a notification. Also, if you post a story, it stays up for 24 hours and you get to see a list of people who viewed your story.
It is a great feeling when you check your story and you see you have a lot of viewers, but sometimes don’t you wish you could view that person’s story without them knowing? Well, then we have just the tip for you! With this trick, you can learn how to view someone’s Snapchat story without them knowing.
How to View Someone’s Snapchat Story Without Them Knowing:
Step 1: Launch the Snapchat app and login with your username and password.
Step 2: Tap on the Stories icon which is located at the bottom right corner of your screen.
Step 3: Once you have reached the Stories page, refresh your screen and wait for the stories to be loaded. It is important that you do not open anyone’s Story or that person will be notified that you viewed their story.
Step 4: As soon as all the stories load, you need to exit the Snapchat app and turn off your mobile data manually. Note: if you are using Wi-Fi, you will need to shut that off as well.
Step 5: You can also put your phone on Airplane Mode instead of turning-off mobile data and Wi-Fi.
Step 6: Next, re-launch the Snapchat app on your mobile device and click the same Story icon from the bottom of your screen.
Step 7: You will now be able to see all the previously stories that you loaded of different people on your Snapchat.
Step 8: Now you can click on any of the stories that you just preloaded and watch someone’s story without their knowledge.
Step 9: Once you are done watching all the stories on Snapchat, close out the app and switch your mobile data or Wi-Fi back or if you turned on Airplane mode you can now turn it off.
Tip: If you really want to avoid getting caught, wait till the owners Snapchat Story is close to expiring to use this trick. Once the story expires, the owner cannot see if you viewed their story.